• slide-1

Welcome

Situated in the heart of the peninsula, Mornington Civic Bowls & Social Club is particularly favoured by its superb location set in picturesque gardens away from the madding crowd.  With four tift dwarf greens and an outstanding clubhouse our Club can cater for championship lawn bowls events and functions for 250+ guests.

Our doors are open for you to come and enjoy the camaradarie and friendship we offer both experienced and novice lawn bowlers, as well as those who seek social companionship in a familiar relaxed atmosphere. Novice bowlers receive a discounted first year concession.

Friday Nights – Happy Hour drinks start at 5.30pm and you can join in the fun of winning your next dinner in the meat raffle. Members get the opportunity to win in the weekly jackpot cash draw, but must be present to take the money home. From December to March we hold Barefoot Bowls for beginners, families and social groups at $5.00 p/p along with a sausage sizzle to top off the appetite.  There are bowls available to use and Members will demonstrate the skill and assist your game.  See this summer season’s playing dates under Bowls.

Hire – The Clubhouse and greens are available for hire at competitive prices for all types of functions.  There is a commercial kitchen and licenced bar facilities with beer on tap for weddings, social events, conferences and meetings.

Contact us with your enquiry – We look forward to you visiting us soon.

Forthcoming Bowls Events - Entry Forms

Club Championships 2013-14

CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPSCompetitions 2013-14

CLASSIC PAIRS - (Monthly) Round 1 – Mon 21 Oct 13 - Entry

OPEN GUEST DAY - Fri 14th March 2014

MEN’s CLASSIC FOURS - Sat 22nd March 2014 - Entry Form 

LADIES CLASSIC PAIRS - Tue 25th March 2014

PRESIDENT’S INVITATION GALA DAY  – Fri 4th April 2014

PAST PRESIDENTS NOVICE PAIRS - Sun 6th April 2014

PAST PRESIDENTS NOVICE SINGLES - Sat 12th & Sun 13th April 2014

ROYAL CHILDREN’S HOSPITAL EASTER APPEAL - Tue 15th April 2014

EASTER MIXED MEDLEY TOURNAMENT - Mon 21st April 2014

ANZAC DAY SHIELD AT MT ELIZA - Tue 22nd April 201

END OF SEASON BOWLS & TROPHY PRESENTATIONS - Sat 26th April 2014

Top